Skip to main content

Menus

  • September 28, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Oct. 4: Orange chicken, brown rice, oriental vegetables, mandarin oranges. Tuesday, Oct. 5: Beef goulash, peas, tropical fruit, garlic breadstick. Wednesday, Oct. 6: Beef and bean burrito bake with lettuce, tomato and sour cream, pears, dessert.  Thursday, Oct. 7: Country fried steak with gravy, mashed potatoes with gravy, warm cinnamon apple slices, dessert. Half…
  • September 14, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Sept. 20: Salisbury steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, dinner roll, Rice Krispie bar. Tuesday, Sept. 21: Chef’s choice, vegetable, fruit, bread, dessert. Wednesday, Sept. 22: Tuna pasta salad, tomato wedges, orange, dessert.  Thursday, Sept. 23: Barbecue pork on a bun, coleslaw, fresh fruit, gelatin with whipped topping. Half-Price Day sponsored by…
  • September 07, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Sept. 13: Sloppy Joe on a bun, broccoli, baked beans, cookie. Tuesday, Sept. 14: Roast beef, mashed potatoes with gravy, California Normandy, bread. Half-Price Day sponsored by Grace Lutheran Church. Wednesday, Sept. 15: Ham pasta salad, creamy cucumbers, fresh fruit, bar.  Thursday, Sept. 16: Sub sandwich, peas and cheese salad, fruit, dessert. Friday, Sept. 17:…
  • August 31, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Sept. 6: Labor Day—Closed. Tuesday, Sept. 7: Beef goulash, peas, tropical fruit, bread. Wednesday, Sept. 8: Chef salad, bread stick, creamy fruit salad, frosted cake.  Thursday, Sept. 9: Ham, scalloped potatoes, peas, bread, dessert. Friday, Sept. 10: Hamburger on a bun with ketchup and mustard, baked beans, potato salad, peaches. Half-Price Day sponsored by…
  • August 24, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Aug. 30: Chicken and noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, peaches, cookie. Tuesday, Aug. 31: Tater tot casserole, green beans, bread, cinnamon apples. Wednesday, Sept. 1: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes with gravy, carrots, brownie. Half-Price Day sponsored by American Reformed Church.  Thursday, Sept. 2: Chicken pasta salad, marinated vegetables, fruit, dessert. Friday…
  • August 17, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Aug. 23: Pork loin, candied yams, broccoli, bread, bar. Tuesday, Aug. 24: Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes with gravy, carrots, bread, gelatin with whipped topping. Wednesday, Aug. 25: Taco salad with salsa and sour cream, corn chips, fresh fruit, dessert.  Thursday, Aug. 26: Spaghetti, lettuce salad with dressing, fruit, dessert. Friday, Aug. 27—National Burger…
  • August 10, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Aug. 16: Salisbury steak with gravy, mashed potatoes with gravy, green beans, dinner roll, frosted cake. Tuesday, Aug. 17: Chef’s choice, vegetable, fruit, bread, dessert. Wednesday, Aug. 18: Tuna pasta salad, tomato wedges, orange, dessert.  Thursday, Aug. 19: Barbecued pork on a bun, coleslaw, fresh fruit, gelatin with whipped topping. Half-Price Day sponsored…
  • August 03, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Aug. 9: Sloppy Joe on a bun, broccoli salad, baked beans, cookie. Tuesday, Aug. 10: Sub sandwich, peas and cheese salad, fruit, dessert. Wednesday, Aug. 11: Roast beef and mashed potatoes with gravy, California Normandy, bread, bar. Half-Price Day sponsored by Luverne Mayor and City Council.  Thursday, Aug. 12: Ham and pasta salad, creamy cucumbers, fresh fruit,…
  • July 27, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, Aug. 2: Baked chicken, au gratin potatoes, broccoli florets, dinner roll, dessert. Tuesday, Aug. 3—National Watermelon Day: Beef goulash, peas, watermelon, bread. Wednesday, Aug. 4: Chef salad, breadstick, creamy fruit salad, chocolate chip cookie. Half-Price Day sponsored by American Reformed Church.  Thursday, Aug. 5: Ham, baked potato with sour cream, peas,…
  • July 20, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, July 26: Chicken and noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, peaches, cookie. Tuesday, July 27: Tater tot casserole, green beans, bread, cinnamon apples. Wednesday, July 28: Chicken mandarin salad, fruit, tomatoes and cucumbers, brownie.  Thursday, July 29—National Lasagna Day: Lasagna, tossed salad, fruit, dessert. Half-Price Day sponsored by Main Street Financial.…
  • July 13, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, July 19: Pork loin, candied yams, broccoli, bread, bar. Tuesday, July 20: Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes, carrots, bread, gelatin with whipped topping. Wednesday, July 21: Taco salad with salsa and sour cream, corn chips, fresh fruit, dessert. Half-Price Day sponsored by Security Savings Bank.  Thursday, July 22: Spaghetti, lettuce salad with dressing, fruit,…
  • July 06, 2021
    Monday, July 12: Salisbury steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, dinner roll, frosted cake. Tuesday, July 13: Chef Choice, vegetable, fruit, bread, dessert. Wednesday, July 14: Tuna pasta salad, tomato wedges, orange, dessert.  Thursday, July 15: Barbecue pork riblet on a bun, coleslaw, fresh fruit, gelatin with whipped topping.   Half-Price Day sponsored by McClure Electric. Friday,…
  • June 29, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, July 5: Closed. Tuesday, July 6: Ham pasta salad, creamy cucumbers, fresh fruit, bar. Wednesday, July 7: Roast beef, mashed potatoes with gravy, California Normandy, bread, bar. Half-Price Day sponsored by American Reformed Church.  Thursday, July 8: Sub sandwich, peas and cheese salad, fruit, cookie. Friday, July 9— Sugar Cookie Day: Chicken alfredo, fettucine…
  • June 22, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, June 28: Baked chicken, au gratin potatoes, peas, dinner roll, bar. Tuesday, June 29: Goulash, broccoli, tropical fruit, bread. Wednesday, 30: Chicken salad on a bun, pea and cheese salad, pears, cookie.  Thursday, July 1: Ham, scalloped potatoes, peas, bread, dessert. Friday, July 2: Hot dog on a bun with ketchup and mustard, potato salad, fresh fruit, dessert.…
  • June 15, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, June 21: Chicken and noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, peaches, cookie. Tuesday, June 22: Meatloaf, baked potato, stewed tomatoes, brownie. Half-Price Day sponsored by Main Street Financial. Wednesday, June 23: Chicken a la king, biscuits, carrots, pears.  Thursday, June 24: Tater tot casserole, green beans, bread, peaches. Friday, June 25: Turkey and mashed…
  • June 08, 2021
    LSS meals at Generations Monday, June 14: Pork loin, candied yams, broccoli, bread, bar. Tuesday, June 15: Ham, scalloped potatoes, peas, bread, dessert. Wednesday, June 16: Taco salad, salsa, sour cream, corn chips, fresh fruit, dessert. Half-Price Day sponsored by First Presbyterian Church.  Thursday, June 17: Spaghetti, lettuce salad with dressing, fruit, dessert. Friday, June 18: Baked fish,…
Subscribe to Menus

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.