Skip to main content

Menus

  • January 03, 2023
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Jan. 9: Egg bake with ham, carrots, applesauce, coffee cake. Tuesday, Jan. 10: Meatloaf, baked potato with sour cream, pears, bread, bar. Wednesday, Jan. 11: Spaghetti, romaine lettuce with dressing, pineapple chunks, bread stick, dessert.  Thursday, Jan. 12: Roast turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, California Normandy vegetables, bread, cookie. Friday, Jan. 13…
  • December 27, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Jan. 2: New Year’s Day Observed. Tuesday, Jan. 3: Biscuits and sausage gravy, roasted potatoes, cinnamon apple slices, dessert. Wednesday, Jan. 4: Orange chicken, rice pilaf, peas and carrots, peaches. Half-Price Day sponsored by C&B Operations.  Thursday, Jan. 5: Sloppy Joe on a bun, potato wedges, vegetarian baked beans, banana or fresh fruit, cookie.…
  • December 13, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Dec. 19: Salisbury steak in gravy, baked potato with sour cream, glazed carrots, bread slice, dessert. Tuesday, Dec. 20: Beef chili with beans, romaine salad with dressing, fruit, corn bread muffin, cookie. Wednesday, Dec. 21: Cheeseburger casserole, California Normandy vegetables, dessert. Half-Price Day sponsored by Security Savings Bank.  Thursday, Dec. 22:…
  • December 05, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Dec. 12: Baked seasoned fish, potatoes, green beans, dinner roll, dessert.   Half-Price Day sponsored by Christian Reformed Church. Tuesday, Dec. 13: Meatloaf, corn, baked potato with sour cream, bread, dessert. Wednesday, Dec. 14: Baked chicken, peas and carrots, mandarin oranges, rice pilaf, gelatin with whipped topping.  Thursday, Dec. 15: Sloppy Joe on a bun…
  • November 29, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Dec. 5: Hamburger patty on a bun with cheese, glazed carrots, vegetarian baked beans, dessert. Tuesday, Dec. 6: Pork loin, baked potato with sour cream, corn, dinner roll, fruit.   Wednesday, Dec. 7: Beef stew, vegetable, biscuit, fruit, cookie. Half-Price Day sponsored by C & B Operations.  Thursday, Dec. 8: Goulash, mixed vegetables, fresh fruit, bread…
  • November 21, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Nov. 28: Chicken-fried steak, mashed potatoes, green beans, biscuit, fruit. Tuesday, Nov. 29: Ham, scalloped potatoes, peas and carrots, dinner roll, dessert. Wednesday, Nov. 30: Cubed beef with mashed potatoes, carrots, fruit. Thursday, Dec. 1: Cheese ravioli with meat sauce, California Normandy vegetables, fresh fruit, breadstick. Friday, Dec. 2: Orange…
  • November 15, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Nov. 21: Tuna noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, warm cinnamon applesauce, dessert. Tuesday, Nov. 22: Barbecue pork on a bun, coleslaw, vegetarian baked beans, warm fruit crisp. Half-Price Day sponsored by Minnwest Bank. Wednesday, Nov. 23: Turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, corn, dinner roll, dessert. Thursday, Nov. 24— Closed. Happy Thanksgiving! Friday, Nov…
  • November 08, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Nov. 14: Salisbury steak in gravy, baked potato with sour cream, glazed carrots, bread, dessert. Tuesday, Nov. 15: Beef chili with beans, romaine salad with dressing, fruit, corn bread muffin, cookie. Half-Price Day sponsored by Security Savings Bank. Wednesday, Nov. 16: Cheeseburger casserole, California Normandy vegetables, fruit, dessert. Thursday, Nov. 17:…
  • November 01, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Nov. 7: Baked fish, au gratin potatoes, green beans, dinner roll, dessert. Half-Price Day sponsored by Christian Reformed Church. Tuesday, Nov. 8: Meatloaf, corn, baked potato with sour cream, bread, dessert. Wednesday, Nov. 9: Baked chicken, peas and carrots, mandarin oranges, rice pilaf, gelatin with whipped topping. Thursday, Nov. 10: Turkey and noodles,…
  • October 25, 2022
    Halloween announcements Luverne’s annual Trunk ‘n Treat event will be from 4 to 5:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 31, in the Luverne School Parking lot. (It’s moved off Main Street this year because of the detour route from Highway 75 construction.) Good Samaritan Society- Mary Jane Brown Home will be open for Trick or Treating from 3:30 to 5:30 Monday, Oct. 31, for Halloween. Generations will celebrate…
  • October 18, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Oct. 24: Chicken-fried steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, biscuit, fruit. Tuesday, Oct. 25: Ham, baked potato, peas and carrots, dinner roll, dessert. Wednesday, Oct. 26: Cubed beef with gravy, mashed potatoes, corn, bread, dessert. Thursday, Oct. 27: Chicken alfredo, California Normandy vegetables, fresh fruit, breadstick. Half-Price Day in memory…
  • October 11, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Oct. 17: Tuna noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, warm cinnamon applesauce, dessert. Tuesday, Oct. 18: BBQ pork on a bun, coleslaw, vegetarian baked beans, warm fruit crisp. Half-Price Day sponsored by Grace Lutheran Church. Wednesday, Oct. 19: Tater tot casserole, green beans, romaine salad, dinner roll, warm apple slices with raisins. Thursday, Oct. 20:…
  • October 04, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Oct. 10: Salisbury steak with gravy, baked potato with sour cream, glazed carrots, bread, dessert. Tuesday, Oct. 11: Beef chili with beans, romaine salad, fruit, corn bread muffin, cookie. Wednesday, Oct. 12: Macaroni and cheese, California Normandy vegetables, stewed tomatoes, dessert. Thursday, Oct. 13: Meatballs, mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, dinner roll…
  • September 27, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Oct 3: Baked fish, au gratin potatoes, green beans, dinner roll, dessert. Tuesday, Oct. 4: Meatloaf, corn, baked potato, bread, dessert. Wednesday, Oct 5: Baked chicken, peas and carrots, mandarin oranges, rice pilaf, gelatin with whipped topping.  Thursday, Oct. 6: Sloppy Joe on a bun, romaine salad with dressing, seasoned pinto beans, warm peaches. Friday, Oct…
  • September 20, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Sept. 26: Baked chicken, baked potato with sour cream, peas, bread, dessert. Tuesday, Sept. 27: Salisbury steak with gravy, mashed potatoes with gravy, green beans, dinner roll, dessert. Wednesday, Sept. 28: Taco salad with salsa, sour cream, corn chips, apple, dessert.  Thursday, Sept. 29: Chicken salad on croissant, cucumbers, tropical fruit, dessert. Friday,…
  • September 13, 2022
    LSS meals at Generations   Monday, Sept. 19: Chicken-fried steak and mashed potatoes with gravy, Italian blend, dinner roll, dessert. Tuesday, Sept. 20: Ham, baked potato, carrots, dinner roll, dessert. Wednesday, Sept. 21: Tuna pasta salad, tomato wedges, pears, dessert.  Thursday, Sept. 22: Meatloaf, au gratin potatoes, Italian blend, dessert. Friday, Sept. 23: Turkey and cheese sandwich,…
Subscribe to Menus

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.