Skip to main content

Thorson, Ver Steeg crack roster

Lead Summary
John Rittenhouse

Two members of the Luverne High School girls’ basketball program received postseason honors Monday.
LHS senior Mallory Thorson and junior Brooklynn Ver Steeg made the 10-player roster of the 2019-20 All-Big South Conference Western Division Girls’ Basketball Team.
Division champion Marshall led all teams by securing three all-conference selections.
Tiger members of the team include senior Lenei Estrada and juniors Emily Meier and Jordyn Hilgemann.
Other members of the all-conference squad include Jackson County Central senior Alaina Wolff, Pipestone senior Zoe Velde, Hailey Garman, Windom junior Allison Letcher and Worthington senior Madisyn Huisman.
Five players received honorable mention from the league’s coaches.
Worthington senior Pauton Sauerbrei and junior Sophie Wiertzema top the list.
Other honorable mention selections include JCC sophomore Sadie Voss, RWV junior Aubree Hicks and Windom junior Delaney Smith.

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.