Skip to main content

Five skaters rake in hockey honors

Lead Summary
John Rittenhouse

Five members of the Luverne girls’ hockey program raked in postseason honors last week.
Three Cardinals made the 2019-20 All-Big South Conference Western Division Hockey team, and two other LHS players drew honorable mention.
Making the all-league list for the Cardinals were senior Claire Baustian, sophomore Reghan Bork and freshman Kamryn Van Batavia.
Junior Rylee Gee and sophomore Cheyenne Schutz received honorable mention from the league’s coaches.
LHS led the league with three all-conference selections.
Marshall, Minnesota River and New Ulm secured two all-league selections each.
Marshall juniors Emma Klenken and Kaitlyn Timm made the list, as did New Ulm seniors Molly Scheid and Alexa Steffl.
Minnesota River senior Keely Olness and junior Nicole McCabe grace the list as well.
Fairmont sophomore Mackenzie Householder, Waseca senior Jayde Pederson, Worthington junior Ashton Fogelman and Windom sophomore Elly Bang round out the all-conference roster.
Other players drawing honorable mention include New Ulm seniors Jayda Helget and Ally Steffensmeier and sophomore Julia Helget, Marshall senior Logan Sherman and Minnesota River sophomore Anna Pavlo.

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.