Skip to main content

Crabtree, Von Tersch represent LHS on BSC list

Lead Summary
John Rittenhouse

Two Luverne High School seniors received postseason honors from Big South Conference officials last week.
Forward Colby Crabtree and defenseman Jacob Von Tersch cracked the roster of the 2019-20 All-Big South Conference Boys’ Hockey Team.
Crabtree and Von Tersch are two of 13 members of the honorary squad.
Marshall led all league teams by landing four all-conference selections.
Seniors Joe Archbold, Dominik Caspers, Kaleb Welvaert and Bryson Whyte represent the Tigers on the squad.
BSC champion New Ulm, Minnesota River and Waseca matched Luverne by placing two players on the all-league list.
New Ulm senior Glavine Schugel and sophomore Braxton Hoffman grace the list, as do Minnesota River seniors Shawn Lehtinen and Charlie Weick.
Seniors Ben Priebe and Jagger Johnson made the team for Waseca.
Windom senior Kyle Espenson rounds out the all-conference roster.
A total of seven players drew honorable mention from the league’s coaches.
Waseca senior Jack Rolling and junior Ben Diedrich, Fairmont sophomore Eli Anderson, Marshall senior Tristan VanDeVere, New Ulm Senior Ethan O’Connor, Redwood Valley junior Mason Clark and Worthington senior Kipton Jenson are the honorable mention selections.

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.