Skip to main content

Cardinals collect honors

Lead Summary
John Rittenhouse

Two Luverne athletes picked up postseason honors Monday.
Luverne senior Isaiah Bartels made the 2019-20 All-Big South Conference Western Division Boys’ Basketball Team.
LHS junior Bailey Cowell is one of five players to receive honorable mention from the league’s coaches.
A total of 10 players made the all-league team.
Division champion Marshall led the list by securing three all-conference selections.
Seniors Noah Puetz and Matthew Hmielewski and junior Bryce Lance are the Tigers on the list.
Jackson County Central and Redwood Valley landed two all-league selections each.
Seniors Rudy Voss and Andres Hesebeck are the Huskies on the list.
RWV senior Bryant Haas and junior Connor Josephson grace the list as well.
Worthington junior Terbuto Ochothow rounds out the all-conference team.
Other honorable mention selections include Marshall senior Yahya Black, Pipestone junior Dawson Kellen, Windom junior Conner Redman and Worthington junior Brock Bruns.

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.