Obituaries
3428 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Olive Hawkinson, 90, died Saturday, July 26, 2014, at Louisville Care Center in Louisville, Neb. A memorial service will be at a later date in Luverne. She is survived by five children, … more
Lawrence James “Larry” Viland, 98, formerly of Luverne, died Saturday, July 26, 2014, under hospice care at Rock Rapids Health Center in Rock Rapids, Iowa. A funeral service will … more
Henry Klinkenberg, 71, Luverne, died Thursday, July 24, 2014, at the Parkview Manor Nursing Home in Ellsworth. A funeral service was Tuesday, July 29, at Dingmann Funeral Home in Luverne. … more
Fred Kern, 76, Lismore, died Sunday, July 20, 2014, at his home. A funeral service was Friday, July 25, at St. Anthony Catholic Church in Lismore. Burial was at St. Anthony Cemetery in … more
Mindy Lee Hart, 45, Rochester, formerly of Luverne, died Monday, July 21, 2014, at her home. A funeral service was Tuesday, July 29, at Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne. Burial was at … more
Gladys Borgina Eitreim, 100, Luverne, died Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at the Good Samaritan Society – Mary Jane Brown Home in Luverne. A funeral service was Wednesday, July 30, at … more
David Michael Clausen, 58, Brandon, S.D., died Saturday, July 19, 2014, after a courageous battle with cancer.  A funeral service was Wednesday, July 23, at Risen Savior Catholic Church … more
Reed G. Hart Jr., 87, Egan, S.D., died July, 14, 2014, at Dougherty Hospice House in Sioux Falls, S.D. A graveside service will be at 11a.m. Friday, Aug. 22, at Old Woodlawn Cemetery in … more
William “Billy” Brown, 23, Hardwick, died Saturday, July 12, 2014, in St. Louis, Mo. A funeral service was Monday, July 21, at the American Reformed Church in Luverne. A private … more
Steven Lee “Pinky” Akkerman, 72, Sioux Falls, S.D., died Thursday, July 17, at Sanford USD Medical Center. A funeral service was Saturday, July 19, at Heritage Funeral Home in … more
Photos and Videos from the Star-Herald
Post your stories, blogs, photos, videos and events